Trip Advisor Reviews 2015

“Perfect getaway”

Reviewed  January 6,  2016

Loved our stay in Limones! Perfect location with the most wonderful views! The cottage is small but all the facilities are there. We were traveling with a 2 month old and Maureen provided a cot and a little bath for the baby for us! If you’re looking for a place to relax and enjoy nature, don’t hesitate! Book!


“Third visit”

Reviewed October 28, 2015

Happy to return and find Casa Limones and the surrounding area remains as delightful, peaceful and unspoiled as before. Perfect as a great base for exploring and walking in the coastal Sierras or simply chilling out by the pool. The host and her four-legged companions do everything to make your stay enjoyable. Check out the new coastal walk linking La Cala Mijas to Calahonda or, if venturing further, the view from Pico Reales near Estepona is stunning.


“Return visit to Casa Limones”

Stayed September 2015, traveled as a couple

This was our second visit to Casa Limones – and it didn’t disappoint. The cottage is set in such beautiful surroundings and is calm, peaceful and very relaxing. Both the pool and the cottage are well kept and clean and it’s lovely to just spend time relaxing as you can really switch off and unwind. The owner, Maureen, is extremely helpful and considerate (the welcome pack on arrival is a thoughtful touch) and Bobby the boxer dog is beautifully behaved and a pleasure to have around. We have already booked a return visit to this little oasis in the Andalucian hills.


“The perfect retreat for rewinding”

Stayed September 2015

Arrived at Casa Limones after a busy week sight seeing in Seville. After the busy streets of the city this was going to be a huge contrast. Having collected a few essentials from the supermarket we arrived to be met by Maureen and Bobby the Boxer dog. We melted into the atmosphere immediately. Beautiful views of the surrounding countryside, sunshine, a pool to cool down in and wine in the fridge. We found it very difficult to stay away all week and although we made a couple of trips out, we couldn’t wait to return. A nearby town was all we needed to source fabulous ingredients for home cooking. Using the grill outside, we created fabulous meals every night and ate under the stars.

Maureen, the owner made us feel very welcome and tended to our needs (not that there were many as we had everything we needed and more). The cottage was very comfortable and clean. The pool and garden were delightful and few steps away from Casa Limones which was our home for the week.

It has been many years since we have relaxed so easily. An ideal place to recharge and forget the worries of the world. Read a book or two, swim the pool, gaze at the stars and enjoy the mountain views. We will certainly return to this great little paradise.


“Simply amazing.”

Reviewed August 9, 2015

Casa Limones is part of a two cottage complex (the other being Los Olivos) that is completed with a shared pool.

No amount of superlatives or adjectives could be used to describe this place. It is, simply put, amazing.

On arrival, you are provided with a lovely welcome pack which is arranged through communication with the owner prior to arriving. It’s the small touches that make such a big difference.

The cottage is a beautiful white finca with a kitchen / lounge and double bedroom with air conditioning. It perfectly met our requirements for the week and would be difficult to improve upon. Being located next to the pool served as an advantage to us as it was a short walk from the pool area back into the air conditioned sanctuary of the cottage – offering the opportunity to cool down and have a break from the sun.

The pool and surrounding area is immaculate. Cleaned daily by the attentive owner, Maureen, the pool is a lovely place to unwind and escape the heat of the sun. The gardens, like the rest of the areas, are extremely well kept.

There is only one way to appreciate the magnificence of this place and that is to come and stay. We will definitely be back.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple


“Wonderful experience.”

Reviewed July 1, 2015

We have just returned from a weeks stay at Los Olivos. I can recommend holidaying there.The scenery and views are stunning! The cottage is spotless and very well equipped. A welcome pack awaited us on our arrival, which was perfect until we were able to get to the supermarket. I could not recommend Casa Limones & Los Olivos highly enough. It’s relaxing, with amazing views and we had a wonderful time.

Stayed June 2015, traveled with family


“To put it simply….a fabulous place!”

Reviewed June 23, 2015

An amazing villa situated amongst stunning hills. Directions to our destination were easy to follow and revealed a a rustic pleasure with a modern twist beautifully put together by the welcoming Maureen. A truly thoughtful service with a food and drinks welcome pack, towels by the pool and recommendations for the best restaurants, beaches and sites to visit in the locality. Excellent Wifi connection and OMG what a comfortable king sized bed in the bedroom with a powerful AC and overhead rotating fan. Early morning light thankfully was blocked out by traditional interior wooden screens on the windows and as a result I woke when I needed to and not when sunrise dictated so. Poolside was a dream with the privacy it afforded us. The views were a dream when dining al fresco. And for the first time in many years, I didn’t end up covered in mosquito bites despite the greenery and still pool water. Lounging by the pool was an even greater pleasure when interrupted by the boisterous Bobby the boxer, play fighting with the neighbours’ dog and the oh so friendly Oscar the long haired fluffy cat….what a darling moggy. Having had the chance to view the neighbouring property of Los Olivos, I can truly say that both villas would be a great way for couples who know each other to holiday together but you would need to be ahead of the queue to book both of them at the same time. Demand is high for these beautiful properties. We will be back. Fantastic set up. Thank you Maureen.X

Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple


“Los Olivos – Total bliss”

Reviewed June 14, 2015

We have just returned from a blissful ten day break in Los Olivos, a lovely cottage in La Atalaya/ Mijas Costa in Andalucian Spain. The vistas of the mountain ridge from here are stunning, perfect for gazing upon as you sip your Sangria at any time of day, sun-up to sunset, from under the shade of the veranda or the warmth of the sunbeds.

The cottage itself has been built with authentic Spanish style to make it more than just a base for touring to other locations. Designed for just two guests in either cottage you can spend the day relaxing around the cool, clean pool admiring the landscaped oasis with a variety of cacti and palms on one side and the mountainscape on the other.

Your host, Maureen, has a friendly, very well behaved dog that you may see a few times over the duration of your stay.

The cottage is situated near numerous villages and beach venues so there are plenty of places to visit, though none are within walking distance so a car is essential. There are plenty of excellent recommendations from Maureen for daytime and evening in the cottage info book. Local beaches, restaurants, supermarkets, etc are all covered.

Being up in the mountains Los Olivos is a climb for vehicles so I would recommend nothing smaller than a 1.4 litre engine when hiring and you should be able to do any touring in the area without any problems.

The directions given to Los Olivos and Casa Limones, its twin, are the best ones to follow as the SatNav would not find it first time due to its rural setting but once there and location saved will be fine.

Overall we found it the most relaxing of locations to spend our holiday and will most certainly be returning.

Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple


“Hidden Gem”

Reviewed May 25, 2015

We spent ten days in Los Olivos

In May. I can honestly say it was the most relaxing holiday we ever had. So private, stunning views over looking the olive groves. The little Finca was perfect. So cute & cosy with everything we needed at hand. Our stay was made all the more enjoyable by Bobby the boxer joining us for alfresco breakfast each morning!

Maureen has really thought of everything!

We have wonderful memories from our time there & I have a feeling we will go back soon…. A little piece of paradise away from this crazy busy world! I miss that little Finca!


“Fabulous week, stunning location”

Reviewed May 24, 2015

We spent a well earned week at Casa Limones and were not disappointed… Peaceful with a view that you would never tire of, it was just what we needed. Lovely little cottage and pool, can’t wait to return..

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple


“A little bit of paradise”

Reviewed April 29, 2015

We loved this place so much that we have come back a second time! Maureen is a wonderful hostess, and has set up both these cottages beautifully.

We have stayed in both, and they are lovely. Both have their own charms, and we can’t decide which one we prefer.

The pool is is very relaxing, and has lovely views over the hills, and the location is perfect for exploring the area.

This could be our last visit for a while though, as our baby daughter is 6 months old and the setup here is better for couples, rather than young children. But we will be back!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *